The Jehovah Jireh.

My father who happens to be a contractor fell ill for weeks, and within this period my mum who had a hair salon was not making much from her trade. Her complain was that there have been epileptic power supply which had made business sales completely on a standstill. Feeding became a tug of war in my family . I remember skipping classes as a primary school pupil because there was no food to eat before heading for school and no hope of having a meal after school hours. But this particular day which happen to be a Saturday was different. Different because of what revelation I got that day from the scripture, the result of the revelation and how it affected me as a child growing up to adulthood. It was a Saturday and no food to eat and it was almost 2 pm and yet no hope was in sight for the day’s meal. Dad was in the sitting room wriggling in pains, my sisters were in the bedroom with me sleeping. That afternoon I was reading the book of 1 Kings chapter 17 where Prophet Elijah prophesied that there was not going to be rain for 3 years plus and there was no rain. While I was meditating this, a voice spoke to me that I can actually bind hunger and food scarcity as the prophet had done and it shall be done for me and as Elijah loosed the rain after 3 years plus, that I can also loose the abundance of foodstuffs of all types with finances and it shall happen thus. With excitement in my spirit I went to where my sister was, woke her up and told her the story I read, the revelation I got and the plan I have of doing what the prophet had done to hunger and food scarcity in our house. I then asked her to join me in the prayer. She looked at me like as if something had gone wrong with me and left the room completely in anger. Anger borne out of the fact that she was hungry and that I was letting my new found love for the bible drive me crazy. Not been discouraged I set out with my prayer plan. I called upon God and bound the scarcity of foodstuffs in the house and I also loosed the abundance of foodstuff, money and also customers for my mum in her salon. I had barely finished when a neighbour called me to get some stuffs for him at the marketplace. I ran down there and on getting home he gave me the balance from the money used in the purchase to buy myself some biscuits. As I was leaving his house, he called me back in and gave me a full bowl of boiled rice and stew to eat. After i was done  eating, I rushed out of his room with joy and on getting to our sitting room I discovered my uncle’s wife came on a visit. She took me out immediately to one of the big markets in my area and bought all manner of foodstuffs in large quantities and gave it to me to take home. That same afternoon my mum had a large patronage of customers that she came home very late. Indeed this testimony multiplied itself in my life over and over again especially in the face of challenging situations and pressing needs in my life as I was growing up and in the life of people I have shared it with. As I am sharing this with you, I want to believe its your turn to experience the Jehovah Jireh, the God that supplies our needs!

4 thoughts on “The Jehovah Jireh.

  1. Amen, I receive it in the name of Jesus! What a powerful testimony full of God’s grace, all glory belongs to God for he is Jehova Jireh my provider! All of my needs are supplied by his riches and glory in Christ Jesus. Thanks for sharing I am so encouraged by this testimony.

    Be A Blessing!

    LaTrice

    Like

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (9-23-2014) | My Daily Musing

Leave a comment